the first depot - 1871 to 1892
Photo 953 -- The first depot. The only man identified is Nick Goodenkauf, labeled as #2.
The first depot burned down in 1892:
the second depot - 1892 to 1928
Photo 619 - The depot in 1912, when Teddy Roosevelt came through Table Rock on a whistle stop.
the depot in 1915
A wonderful family photo from Mildred Herink Buethe. In the group of four, the two on the right are her parents, Rose & Joe Herink; her mother is holding Mildred's brother Melvin.
the table rock depot in 1908
Thank you to Historical Society member Terry Korell for this unique picture, Photo 402:
Terry's relatives Mylum Purcell and his niece Ruth McCoy are on the platform, slightly left of the middle:
Photo 535, a Shepherd family photo taken in front of the Hotel Murphy looking toward the depot. Thanks to Nancy Quackenbush for this picture.
the third and last depot - 1928 to 1988
what did it look like inside?
A discussion of the telegraph led to a little discussion of the depot.
Read the full discussion:
An odd thing about the waiting room was that it had two doors for the public. One that faced the Reno that was to serve passengers on the Wymore Line and one on the opposite side which was to serve passengers on the Lincoln Kansas City line .